His Eminence Late Joseph Cardinal Parecattil


Former Archbishop of Ernakulam

His Eminence Rev. Dr. George Cardinal Alencherry


Archbishop, Ernakulam- Angamaly Archdiocese
Major Archbishop,Syro –Malabar Church

His Excellency Rt. Rev. Dr. Sebastian Adayanthrath


Auxiliary Bishop, Ernakulam- Angamaly Archdiocese
Chairman, Governing Body

His Excellency Mar Jose Puthenveettil


Auxiliary Bishop, Ernakulam- Angamaly Archdiocese

Rev. Fr. Jacob Palackappilli


Secretary, KCBC Education Commission

Rev. Fr. Thomas Kilukkan

Assistant Director

Little Flower Church, Thrikkakara

Dr.Aype Thomas P


M.Sc. & Ph.D
Email :
Phone : 9495029421

Dr. Laly Mathew

Vice Principal

Displince, Extra Curricular & Extension Activities and Admission

Dr.Shiny Palatty

Vice Principal

Research & Publications and Quality Enhancement

Dr. K. V. Thomas

Vice Principal

Academics & NAAC


Name Designation Phone Number
His Excellency Fit. Rev. Dr. Sebastian Adayanthrath (President) Auxiliary Bishop, Archdiocese of Ernakulam-Angamaly 0484 2363664
Rev. Fr. Jacob Palackappiliy Manager, Bharata Mata College, Thrikkakara 0484 2425099
Dr. Aype Thomas P. (Secretary) Principal, Bharata Mata College, Thnkkakara 0484 2478119
Dr. K. Babu Joseph Former Vice-Chancellor, CUSAT 0484 2429165(O), 0484 2532636(R)
Mr. James Paul Retd. Chief Engineer, Govt. of Kerala 0484 2423242
Mr. P.C. Cyriac IAS (Retd.)  Former Chairman, Rubber Board ; Member, Board of Directors, Geojit Securities Ltd. 9447305342
Rev. Fr. Joshy Puthuva Procurator, Archdiocese of Ernakulam-Angamaly 0484 2361921
Mr. V.M. Kurian Valiamattom Member, College Tribunal Advocate, Counsel for the College 0484 2390233
Prof. (Dr.) P.M. Chacko (Reid) Merry Land Opp. St. George’s Church, Edappally, Kochi 682 024 0484 2346239
Mr. N.C. George Addl. Director, SCMS, 96/A, August Nursing Home Road  S. Kalamassery, Kochi-682 033 0484 2551301(O), 0484 2557699(R)
Prof. Monamma Kokkatt Member, College Tribunal Former Member, Kerala State Women s Commission 72H/Panampiliy Nagar, Kochi-36 9847150042
Prof. K.O. Peter Associate Professor, Representative of the Teaching Staff 9495159596
Sri. Charlese Jose K. Senior Superintendent Representative of the Non-teaching Staff 9961938526


Dr. Aype Thomas P.  (Principal)
Dr. Shiny Palatty (IQAC Co-ordinator)
Dr. Laly Mathew (HoD, English)
Dr. Mary Joseph (HoD, Chemistry)
Prof. Asha Lonappan (HoD, Botany)
Dr. Rosa M.V (HoD Mathematics)
Prof. Regi Augustine (HoD, Physics)
Dr. Shiby John (HoD, Physical Education)
Dr. Priyalakshmi G (HoD, Zoology)
Dr. Kochurani Thomas (HoD, Economics)
Dr. Thomas Varghese (HoD, Malayalam)
Dr. Sr. Tessy Thomas (HoD, Commerce)
Dr. Shalini Jose (HoD, Hindi)
Dr. Mini Abraham (Nominated Faculty Representative)
Mr. Anton Joseph (Nominated Faculty Representative)
Mr. Charles Jose K (Senior Superintendent)

Submit Your Feedback

Bharata Mata College is committed to the highest standards of educational and other provision for its students, and encourages students to provide the Institute with thoughtful and constructive feedback.

ninja slider